Blogger recognition awards

Oh my goodness, this was unexpected! 
It took me a while figuring out what these blogger recognition awards were (and then overcoming the shock of my nomination). Now that I have finally got an understanding of how this works, here is my Blogger Recognition Awards blog post!

Big thank you to Laura Beth from Hot Shot Headlines for nominating my blog, this means so much to someone as new and inexperienced in the blogging world as I am!

The Rules

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Give a brief story of how you started your blog.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 10 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment (or ping) on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.


How did I start this blog?

Having always enjoyed writing in diaries and notebooks to record my experiences I decided to start a blog, originally I was documenting my experiences of living in Manchester as a student but I realised I wasn’t writing the posts for me, I had no motivation to write because I felt like I was only writing what other people wanted to read. 

I completely revamped my blog page in February 2017, this time I had the aim of writing and sharing things that I want to look back on in years to come.

I have now found a true love for upkeeping my blog and I am now always looking for opportunities to write more, still ensuring I only write things for my own benefit. Having other people read and enjoy my posts is an added bonus!!

Tips for new bloggers

Being a a new blogger myself, this is quite challenging! I would say ensure you only write about things YOU enjoy and want to read back, this will help with finding motivation! The second piece of advice would be to take pictures of anything and everything, you never know when they may come in handy 😊

My blogger recognition award nominees

  1. preppypinkpiglet
  2. My Life Book 
  3. BeaFree
  4. itslizzygrace
  5. The Life of Lilly
  6. Suzie-Lily
  7. Warts&All
  8. TeaAndTales
  9. Life as Daisy
  10. Jessica Riga

    You all write amazing blog posts and I look forward to reading more from all of you guys! 

    Thank you again to Laura Beth for nominating my blog, it’s amazing to know that somebody else took the time to read my post!

    Happy Blogging 💖

    4 thoughts on “Blogger recognition awards

    Leave a Reply

    