Bluebird Tea Company – Blue Raspberry Iced Tea (Unicorn Fizz)

Whilst visiting Brighton, I came across the Bluebird Tea Company. 

 After smelling almost every flavoured tea imaginable I finally picked out a few flavours to try at home.

Blue Raspberry was one that I was most excited to try, whilst paying I was advised that this flavour tea is used in the in-store bar to make a drink called the Unicorn Fizz.

I was handed a flyer with a recipe to create this drink at home, I could not wait to try it out.

I did not have all the ingredients recommended to make the drink exactly as they make in store, Bluebird Tea Company add vanilla extract and Brighton honey for extra sweetness, but I was still happy with the outcome of this drink!

Add 3-4 teaspoons of Bluebird Tea Company Blue Raspberry loose leaf tea to a jug of water.

Leave to infuse in a fridge for a few hours  (or overnight if you can wait that long!).

Once the tea has brewed, fill a glass / cup with ice, I also added some frozen raspberries to my drink for extra flavour!

Pour the cold tea over the ice and top with sparkling water (this adds the fizz!).

Now for the magic, squeeze some lemon juice over the iced tea and watch as the drink changes colour from blue to a lovely purpley pink.

And finally, enjoy this refreshing summery Blue Raspberry Iced Tea.

2 thoughts on “Bluebird Tea Company – Blue Raspberry Iced Tea (Unicorn Fizz)

Leave a Reply

